find my ip
Best Handgun Training

Our Mission: To provide professional instruction and training while introducing Safe and Responsible Gun Ownership, use and activities.

The 2nd Ammendment guarantees the People The Right to Keep and Bear Arms


Placer County CCW Training

Why train with Best Handgun Training??

With Best Handgun Training, you will receive the absolute best training to prepare yourself for carrying a concealed firearm, and not just the minimum mandated training requirements. This course is designed solely for the CCW permit holder. It's extremely important to receive quality training, preparation and skills to develop and maintain situational awareness as a CCW Permit Holder. This includes CCW renewals as well.

To schedule an appointment with Best Handgun Training Click Here. You MUST schedule an appointment for  attendance.   Be sure that you have read the attached pdf document, prior to scheduling your appointment. Click here to review the attached pdf document for instructions/directions.   

Click Here to review the Placer County Sheriff's CCW requirements. 

***Note*** If your county requires an 8 hour training, you are welcome to attend a 16 hour training course, at no additional cost. This will better prepare you to carry a concealed weapon in public.

Best Handgun Training is offering CA CCW training courses in the following counties: 

El Dorado County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Nevada County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Placer County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Sacramento County CCW (16 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Sutter County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Yuba County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

All courses are at a minimum of these required hours, and may go beyond the minimal hours required. 

Prior to schedulinga CCW training course, you must verify that you do not have any disqualifiers.     

Click HERE for CCW Course Fees and Certification.

The State of California CCW training requirements may vary from county to county. Best Handgun Training instructors are authorized to instruct CCW courses in several Northern CA counties.  These classes are from 8-16 hour original courses, and 4 hour renewal courses, specific to your county requirements.

CCW Instructors in CA must be approved by the Sheriff of your specific county. 

The CCW course consists of CA laws pertaining to concealed carry and self defense, lethal force and less than lethal force, gun safety, firearms knowledge, holstering and drawing from concealment, concealment methods, situational awareness/real life scenarios, the development of your shooting and marksmanship skills, as well as "qualifying" with the firearms which you wish to have on your permit (up to 3 weapons).

 Note: If you need a date other than listed above, please email for availability.

Utah CCW Permits, Nevada and Florida CCW Permits DO NOT allow you to carry a concealed firearm within the State of California. Utah CCW Permits, Nevada and Florida CCW Permits are issued for "Personal Protection". Reciprocity and Recognition of Permits from State to State is a complex issue, we cannot and will not give legal advice. If you need accurate answers to specific legal questions, contact the State Issuing Authority or consult an Attorney who is licensed in the State in question. This is not an NRA approved course.



Best Handgun Training Pistol 1

SigSauer Rifle

Best Handgun Training Handgun Accessories 



Join the NRA now and SAVE $10.00